Agenda Municipal / Music Violin and harp concert

Sun 02 Jun
Casa das Artes programme

Casa das Artes | Small auditorium - 18h00

Admission: 2 euros. Students, Cultural Quadrilateral Card and Seniors (aged 65 and over): 1 euro | Rating: M/6 | Running time: 70 min | With Pedro Faria and Maria Miguel

Pedro Faria - Born in 2003, he began his musical studies in organ at the age of 3 with Professor Sérgio Barbosa. In 2012, he joined the Centre for Musical Culture, where he was later admitted to ARTAVE. During his studies, he had the opportunity to take part in masterclasses with violinists such as Arik Braude, Ole Bohm, Andrei Mijlin, Yuri Zhislin, Borika van de Boren and Augusto Trindade. In 2021, he was awarded the Young Musicians Prize in the chamber music category. In this area, he has worked with the Busch Trio, Robert Kulek, Dmitri Ferschtman, Michel Dispa, Peter Brunt and Caroline Strumphler. Pedro is currently studying at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam in the class of Maria Milstein.

Maria Miguel - Started playing the harp at the age of six in the class of Professor Eleonor Picas at the Calouste Gulbenkian Conservatory in Braga. She has taken part in several harp apprenticeships and masterclasses with notable harpists. She has taken part in chamber music concerts and orchestral projects. She took part in the 2013 and 2016 editions of the Harp Competition at the Colégio de Nossa Senhora do Cabo in Lisbon, winning second and first prize respectively. In 2014, she won second prize at the Arpa Plus Competition in Bilbao, Spain. Maria Miguel was admitted to the Amsterdam Conservatory in 2021, where she is currently completing her degree under the guidance of Erika Waardenburg and Gwyneth Wentink.

C.P.E. Bach, Sonata em Sol Maior “Adagio un poco” (1762)
M. Tournier, Images Suite n.4: La Volière Magique
R. Glière, Concerto para Harpa Op.74 “Allegro moderato” (1938)

Maria Miguel Rodrigues e Mota – Harpa
Isolda Crespi Rubio – Piano 

Szymanowski – Sonata para violino e piano Op.9
I.  Allegro Moderato
II. Andantino tranquillo e dolce

Paganini – Capricho n°24
Manuel Ponce (arr. Heifetz) – Estrellita 
Tchaikovsky – Valse scherzo, Op.34

Pedro Faria – Violino
Isolda Crespi Rubio – Piano

117 readings