Agenda Municipal / Music Reis-Grigaliūnaitė Duo (premiere)

Fri 07 Jul
Narciso Ferreira Theatre programme

Riba de Ave | Narciso Ferreira Theatre - 21h30

Free tickets subject to pick-up one hour and a half before each performance. Limit of four tickets per person. Ticket reservation not applicable | Rating: M/6 | Running time: 60 min

André Reis, violinist from Famalicão and Morta Grigaliūnaitė, Lithuanian pianist, performed for the first time in a recital at the FAMART@MNM concert series at the Museu Nacional da Música in 2022, performing the Sonatas for Violin and Piano by César Franck and Gabriel Fauré, pearls of the repertoire for this formation. Similarly, to their first recital, in this concert, the duo will perform one of the main works for Violin and Piano from the second half of the 19th century, the Sonata by Richard Strauss. The programme also includes a Portuguese work by António Fragoso - Suite Romantique, composed when he was only 19 years old, in 1916, followed by a virtuoso work by the Belgian composer Eugène Ysaÿe - a transcription of Camille Saint-Saëns' Étude en Forme de Valse.

Artistic record
Violin: André Reis
Piano: Morta Grigaliūnaitė
Artistic Direction FAMART: João Álvares Abreu
160 readings